YSRCP MLAs raise 'Samaikyandhra' slogans, suspended from Assembly

YSRCP MLAs raise 'Samaikyandhra' slogans, suspended from Assembly - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad, Speaker Nadendla Manohar suspended 15 YSR Congress MLAs for one day from state assembly on Thursday. They were suspended for stalling the proceedings of the house.

YSRCP MLAs protested near the speaker's podium after the latter denied for voting on Telangana Bill. The MLAs also mouthed 'Samaikyandhra' slogans.

State legislature affairs minister Sailajanath proposed to suspend them for the day. Speaker suspended them after taking an oral vote, and asked them to leave the house.


When the members refused to leave the house, the Speaker called in the marshals, who removed the MLAs by force. 

As a mark of protest, YSRCP honorary president YS Vijayamma also walked out of the Assembly. 

MLAs who faced suspension are:

Amarnath Reddy, Golla Baburao, Thellam Balaraju, Mekapati Chandrashekhar Reddy, Gurnath Reddy ,Bhumana,Dharmana Krishna Dasu, Kapu Ram Chandrasekhar Reddy, Pinnelli Ramakrishna Reddy, Shoba Nagi Reddy, Srikanth Reddy, Balaneni Srinivas Reddy, K.Srinivasulu ,Mekathoti Sucherita,and Venkat Ramireddy

Read More:

Back to Top