YS Jagan gets highest majority in Andhra Pradesh

YS Jagan gets highest majority in Andhra Pradesh - Sakshi Post

YSRCP president Y.S.Jagan Mohan Reddy secured the highest majority in the just-concluded Andhra Pradesh assembly elections.

He contested from Pulivendula assembly constituency in YSR Kadapa district and defeated his TDP rival S.V.Satish Kumar Reddy by a margin of 75,243 votes. This is the highest among all the 175 seats in Andhra Pradesh assembly.

TDP candidate Velagapudi Ramakrishna Babu secured the second highest victory margin. He defeated YSRCP in Visakhapatnam (East) constituency by a margin of 47,883 votes.

The third in the list is TDP supremo N.Chandrababu Naidu. He defeated his YSRCP rival Chandramouli by a margin of 47,121 votes.

The fourth highest majority was got by TDP rebel candidate Varma, who got a majority of 47,080 votes in Pithapuram in East Godavari district.
- Sakshipost

Read More:

Back to Top