TRS Announces Candidates For Rajya Sabha Elections

TRS announces candidates for Rajya Sabha elections - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has announced its nominees for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. The party chief and Cheif Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) has announced Banda Prakash Mudiraj (Warangal), Santosh Kumar and Badugula Lingayya Yadav (Nalgonda) as the party's nominees, following a meeting with the TRS legislative party. It is learnt that these candidates will file nominations tomorrow.

The voting for the three Rajya Sabha vacancies is scheduled to be held on the 23rd of this month. The TRS party is expected to win all the three seats since it has the required strength of MLAs.

Back to Top