Minor And Major Parties In Telangana Elections

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose came out of Congress in 1939 and established All India Forward Block party. - Sakshi Post

It is no rocket science. To start a political party in India, a party should abide by the rules and regulations by the Election Commission of India. From registration till they get recognised the party has to contest in the elections. According to the votes polled in the elections they shall be declared a state party or national party. If they are unable to secure the minimum number of votes then they are considered as just registered parties. Running a party is very tough in terms of recognition, registration. party constitution, manifesto, executive body meetings, contesting in the elections, maintaining offices should be done with out fail. A party’s recognition can be cancelled if it fails to follow the regulations . 84 parties are in the fray this time as per the election commission.

Aspiring for a separate state for Gonds in the year of 1991 Gondwana Gantantra Party (GGP) was founded with the party’s head office in Chattisgarh. The party’s flag is in purple color and their symbol is hacksaw. They have contested in Uttar Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra with an aim to fight for the Gond tribe and establish a new state from the existing Madhya Pradesh state. This party is contesting from Adilabad, Aswaraopeta in Telangana.

Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose came out of Congress in 1939 and established All India Forward Block party, which also publishes magazines leaning towards socialism, Janajagaran, Lokmat. This party has won two assembly seats in the state of West Bengal. Three candidates are running the elections from the party in the Telangana elections.

Patriji is a popular meditation proponent, who started a party in 1999 based in Andhra Pradesh. The party’s agenda is to influence all the citizens of the country and turn them into meditators, vegetarians and seekers of love. This party is also contesting in the elections.

Also Read: Telangana Elections 2018: 10 Reasons Why TRS Might Win

Also Read: Telangana 2018: The Takeaways For KCR, Rahul Gandhi, Chandrababu

Read More:

Back to Top