Telangana To Establish 119 New BC Welfare Schools

BC Gurukul school - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: After the successful launch of 119 BC Welfare Residential schools across the Telangana state last year, another 119 such schools will soon be coming up in all the constituencies of the state. Approving the establishment of 119 gurukul schools, BC Welfare department secretary B Venkatesham passed the orders on Saturday.

To this effect, Mahatma Jyothiba Phule Telangana State Backward Classes Welfare Residential Educational Institutions Society had prepared a detailed report on the establishment of 119 new BC Welfare Residential Schools. “An Assembly Constituency which already has one boys school will get a new girls school and vice-versa. Already we started identifying buildings where the new schools can be started,” society secreatry Mallayyabhattu said.

In the recently announced SSC Public Examinations, March 2018 results, the BC Welfare Residential Schools stood first by beating all the managements including the private ones by securing a pass percentage of 96.18.

In June, 2014, there were 19 residential schools and later on four were added during the academic year 2016-17. In the last year alone, 119 residential schools were started, one each in 119 Assembly Constituency translating to 142 schools in 2017-18. Of the total schools, 69 are for boys and 73 for girls providing quality free English medium education on the lines of corporate and international schools.

Also Read: Telangana To Include 30 Nomadic Groups In BC List

Back to Top