The Telugu Desam Party, which ruled the undivided Andhra Pradesh for over three decades, is clearly on the road to perdition. The party is losing its leaders and cadres to both the ruling TRS and the opposition Congress.

Jayasankar Bhupalapalli district TDP president Gandra Satyanarayana Rao has resigned from the party. He has forwarded his resignation letter to party national president Chandrababu Naidu. He is all set to join the TRS on Wednesday.

Gandra has been with the Telugu Desam Party for over three decades and had worked as sarpanch and ZPTC member. In the last elections, he contested as a common candidate of TDP-BJP alliance and lost narrowly to the TRS candidate.

Similarly, Husnabad constituency coordinator Perala Ravinder Rao, Manthani assembly constituency coordinator Kurru Nagaiah and several others have also resigned the TDP. They will join the TRS soon.

It may be recalled that a large number of TDP leaders and cadre left the TDP and joined the Congress Party.