Municipal Elections In Telangana On July 30

Representational image - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Municipalities that have completed their term will go to elections on July 30 in Telangana. A notification towards this effect will be released on July 15.

Decision with regard to reservations and reserved wards in municipalities will be finalised on July 12. Ballot papers will be used for voting. Efforts are in full swing from the Telangana State Election Commission's end for the smooth conduct of elections.

There are 142 municipalities in the State and elections would be held in 138 municipalities. There will be no polls in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Siddipet, Achampet and Badepally as the term of these civic bodies is yet to complete.

The government has recently issued an ordinance for conducting municipal elections. The government has also finalised the delimitation of wards in the municipalities. As per the 2011 Census, the population in the ULBs is 76, 08,073 and the wards are 2,631.

Also Watch: TRS Survey To Understand Voter Behaviour Ahead Of Municipal Polls

Read More:

Back to Top