Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan Sworn In As Chief Justice Of Telangana High Court

Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan - Sakshi Post

Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan was sworn in as the Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court on Saturday morning at a ceremony in the Raj Bhavan. The oath of office was administered by Telangana Governor ESL Narasimhan.

The function was attended by the chief minister of Telangana, K. Chandrasekhar Rao, ministers Indrakaran Reddy, Etela Rajender, Mahmood Ali and MPs Mynampally Santosh and Revanth Reddy. Following the transfer of former Chief Justice Thottathil B Radhakrishnan to the Calcutta High Court, Justice Raghvendra Singh Chauhan was appointed as Chief Justice of the Telangana High Court.

He has been discharging his duties as chief justice since March 28. Justice Chauhan, who was a practicing Advocate in Rajasthan High Court, was elevated as Permanent Judge on 13th June 2005. He was transferred to Karnataka High Court on March 10, 2015 and assumed charge as judge for the High Court of AP and Telangana on 23.11.2018. Later, he became a judge of the Telangana High Court.

Also Read: Five High Courts Get New Chief Justices

Also Read: Raghvendra Singh Chauhan Is Telangana HC Chief Justice

Also Read: How Pakistani Fans Treat Their Cricketers

Also Read: Jr NTR To Give Example From His Own Life For Awareness

Read More:

Back to Top