K Keshav Rao Is TRS Parliamentary Party Leader

K. Keshav Rao - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: Telangana Rashtra Samithi's (TRS) senior leader K. Keshav Rao was Thursday unanimously elected as the head of the TRS Parliamentary Party.

At the TRS Parliamentary Party meeting presided over by party President and Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, Keshav Rao was also elected as the party leader in Rajya Sabha.

Nama Nageswara Rao will be the TRS leader in the Lok Sabha.

Nageswara Rao was elected from Khammam constituency in the recent elections. He quit the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) to join the TRS a few days before the Lok Sabha polls.

The meeting also decided to nominate a deputy leader and a whip each in both houses of Parliament.

KCR discussed with the party MPs the strategy to be adopted during the Parliament session beginning on June 17.

The TRS won 9 out of 17 Lok Sabha seats in the state in recent elections. (IANS)

Also Read: AIMIM Will Be Opposition Party Against TRS Govt In Telangana?

Also Read: Telangana Congress To Lose Opposition Party Status After 12 MLAs Join TRS

Also Read: YSRCP Will Not Indulge In Horse Trading: AP CM YS Jagan in AP Assembly

Also Read: Governor Narasimhan Addresses AP Assembly: Navaratnalu Is Govt’s Priority

Back to Top