Telangana Cabinet Expansion: KCR Inducts 10 Ministers 

10 Ministers inducted in Telangana Cabinet - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: As a part of the Telangana Cabinet Expansion, 10 Ministers have been selected by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Tuesday to be inducted into the Cabinet.

KCR, who is expanding his cabinet after a long two-month gap, dropped many faces from his previous government. The cabinet expansion is a mix of old and new faces with four old Cabinet Ministers and six new Ministers.

The Ministers, whose names have been finalized and their portfolios are:

Etela Rajender (Karimnagar)- Health and Family welfare

G Jagdishwar Reddy (Nalgonda)- Education

Talasani Srinivas Yadav (Hyderabad)- Animal Husbandry

Allola Indrakaran Reddy (Adilabad)- Law, Forest and Endowments

Errabelli Dayakar Rao (Warangal) - Panchayat Raj and Rural Development

Chamakura Malla Reddy (Ranga Reddy)- Labour

Vemula Prashant Reddy (Nizamabad)- Roads and Buildings

V Srinivas Goud (Mahbubnagar)- Excise, Tourism and Sports

Koppala Eeswar (Karimnagar)- Social Welfare

Singireddy Niranjan Reddy (Mahbubnagar)- Agriculture

All of them have been sworn in as Ministers by ESL Narsimhan, the Governor of Telangana at Raj Bhavan on Tuesday morning.

Chandrasekhar Rao took oath as Chief Minister on December 13, 2018 along with Mohammad Mahmood Ali as the Home Minister of Telangana. The two Ministers were administered the oath of office by Governor Narsimhan.

Also Read: Brief Telangana Assembly Session From Feb 22

Back to Top