KCR Chooses Shubha Muhurtham For Swearing In As Per Astrologer’s Advice

TRS Chief K Chandrasekahar Rao  - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: After sweeping the Telangana Elections 2018, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS ) party Chief K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) has called for a Telangana Rashtra Samithi Legislature Party (TRSLP) meeting at Telangana Bhavan today to elect its leader and also possibly discuss a few names who will be part of the new cabinet, apart from certain important decisions pertaining to the party.

It is said that he and a few ministers will meet the Governor, ESL Narasimhan, to formally stake claim to form the government and take oath on Thursday afternoon.

Apart from the 17 member ministry including KCR rumours are that Singireddy Niranjan Reddy, Yerrabelli Dayakar , D S Redya Naik , P Ajaya Kumar might join the cabinet.

Four ministers, including Thummala Nageswara Rao , Ajemeera Chandulal Patnam Mahendar Reddy and Jupally Krishna Rao, lost despite a landslide victory for the party. The Speaker of the Assembly, Madhusudana Chary, was also among the losers.

As part of the cabinet formation Errabelli Dayakar (Palkurthi) would be given place as he belongs to the same community as Jupally Krishna Rao (Kollapur) In the place of Patnam Mahender Reddy Singireddy Niranjan Reddy would be given place , and in the place of Ajmeera Chandulal who belongs to the Warangal district , Dornakal winner from the same area Redya Naik would be given berth in KCR's new cabinet this time this time. With Tummala Nageshwara losing, his place would be give to Puvvada Ajaya Kumar who belongs to the Khammam region.

Rumours are that the names of K P Vivekananda Goud and Danam Nagendar's might figure in the list of names for the new cabinet. He is also mulling the thought of continuing to have two Deputy Chief Ministers and also induce fresh names in the cabinet this time.

With regards to the speaker he is considering the name of Etala Rajender ( Huzurabad) for speaker and for the Protem Speaker post , six-time winner Errabelli Dayakar Rao , D S Redya Naik, MIM winner from Yakuthpura Mumtaz Ahmed Khan are in consideration.

Meanwhile, all arrangements are being made for his swearing -in ceremony which will be held in Raj Bhavan between 1.10 and 1:30 PM in the afternoon tomorrow.

The caretaker chief minister also clarified that if the Election Results Gazette is published tomorrow, the swearing-in ceremony would take place on Thursday itself. If this does not happen, he would be sworn in with one or two cabinet colleagues, he added.

Responding to a question on Panchayat Raj elections, KCR said that his government would initiate the process of holding elections immediately complying with Court directives on the matter. He also said that Rythu Bandhu scheme would be implemented across the country if the Federal Front comes to power.

Also Read: KCR Leads From The Front To Earn Second Term

Read More:

Back to Top