What Time Will KCR Take Oath?

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao - Sakshi Post

Telangana Election Results Live Updates: Caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao (KCR) sought Governor Narasimhan's appointment to stake claim for forming the next government in the State. In all likelihood, KCR will meet the Governor at around 4 pm today, before addressing the media.

According to unofficial sources, KCR is planning to schedule his swearing-in ceremony for tomorrow , keeping his September 6 word on forming the government on December 12.

In all likelihood, the TRS legilative party will elect KCR as the next Chief Minister and send a proposal to the Governor.

According to sources, KCR consulted his astrologers to decide on a Muhurat for initiating the formation of next government. The date for TRS government's swearing-in would be announced by KCR himself this evening, it is said. While earlier it was speculated that the Muhurtham for the swearing-in ceremony was decided at 12:49 pm on Wednesday, this was later contested by many astrologers and scholars who said that Rahu Kalam which would prevail between 12 noon and 1:30 pm could stand in the way of the swearing-in at this hour.

Though some people tend to ignore the Rahu Kalam aspect of it taking the Durmuhurtham period into account and considering the fact that Durmuhurtham for the day (Margasira Panchami) would pass at 12:13 pm, knowing KCR and his insistence on strong Muhurthams, it is unlikely that the 12:49 pm Muhurtham for Wednesday will hold good.

As things stand, the TRS is leading in 82 seats while the Congress's Praja Kutami is leading in 18 seats. However, as per the Election Commission data, the TRS secured a win in 9 constituencies while the Congress bagged just one seat so far.

Senior Congress leaders T Jeevan Reddy, Revanth Reddy, Geetha Reddy and Konda Surekha are on the verge of losing in their respective constituencies while TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy is struggling to maintain his lead in Huzurnagar.

Harish Rao had all but secured a record sixth time win in his Siddipet constituency with a majority of over 1 lakh votes.

Stay tuned for more updates on KCR's meeting with the Governor.

Also Read: LIVE: Telangana Elections Results 2018 LIVE Updates, Constituency & Party Wise

Read More:

Back to Top