Jana Reddy Loses Nagarjunasagar In TRS Silent Sweep

Senior Congress leader Jana Reddy - Sakshi Post

Nagarjunasagar: Senior Congress leader Jana Reddy lost to TRS candidate Nomula Narismhaiah in Nagarjunasagar, for the first time since the constituency's inception. The TRS took Jana Reddy head-on in the election campaign where there was a popular opinion against the veteran leader across the constituency.

With his loss, Jana Reddy joined the club of senior Congress leaders Geetha Reddy, Shabbir Ali, T Jeevan Reddy, DK Aruna and Revanth Reddy, who had all lost in their respective constituencies. After the eleventh round of counting, TRS candidate Nomula Narasaiah was leading by 4088 votes over Congress leader Jana Reddy.

Also Read: Congress Leader VH Accuses TRS Of EVM Tampering

Read More:

Back to Top