TRS Battles Anti-Incumbency In Mulug, May Retain Palakurthi

Palakurthi TRS Candidate Errabelli Dayakar Rao - Sakshi Post

Palakurthi is a Assembly constituency in Jangaon District and comprises Palakurthi,Devaruppula,Kodakandla, Raiparthy and Thorrur Mandals.It was represented earlier by Errabelli Dayakar Rao. In 2014, Dayakar Rao won on a TDP ticket against D.Sreenivas from Congress with a majority of 4,313 in a closely contested elested election who got 53,486 votes from an electorate of 2,17,388. As things turned out, Errabelli Dayakar Rao joined the ruling party TRS. As a part of his whistle-stop campaigning, caretaker chief minister and TRS supremo K. Chandrashekhar Rao visited Palakurthi to urge the electorate to vote for Dayakar Rao. The going, as of now, appears to be smooth for the former TDP bigwig from Telangana and current TRS candidate. He faces off against Janga Raghava Reddy of the Congress in the upcoming elections. It is unlikely that Raghava Reddy would mount a serious challenge to Dayakar Rao.

Mulug is a ST reserved constituency of thetelangana legislative assembly in JayashankarBhupalpally District. In 2014, it was won by Ajmeera Chandu Lal caretaker Tourismand Tribal Welfare Minister of ruling partyTRS. He won against Podem Veeraiah of Congress with a majority of 16,399 votes froman electorate of 1,99,138.Ahead of December 7 polls in the stateagain, the ruling TRS fielded Ajmeera Chandulal as its candidate. he will face-off against the Congress candidate, D.Anusuya who joined the party recently.

Also Read: Congress Flag May Fly High In Mahabubabad, Dornakal

Read More:

Back to Top