KCR Gives Away B-forms To TRS Candidates, Nominations From Tomorrow

TRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao - Sakshi Post

Telangana elections: As the Congress-led grand alliance is in the throes of seat-sharing and is battling claims and counter claims in the party, ahead of the onset of the nomination process on Monday, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief K Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) has handed over the B-forms to 107 TRS candidates earlier today. In what is being termed as a strategic move by the Congress, it must be seen whether the deliberately delayed announcement of its candidates backfires or whether it would turn out to be a tooth and nail fight against the TRS in the December 7 elections.

Back in the first week of September, caretaker Chief Minister KCR announced 105 TRS candidates to contest in the upcoming elections. Today, after discussions and review of constituencies with diligence, KCR handed over the B-forms to the party candidates. On the other side, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Telangana president and party candidate from Musheerabad, Dr K Laxman and Raja Singh from Goshamahal are expected to file nominations tomorrow, while Chintala Ramachandra Reddy (Khairatabad) and MLC Ramchander Rao (Malkajgiri) are likely to file nominations on November 14. Another BJP MLA G Kishan Reddy will file his nomination on November 17 to retain Amberpet constituency.

According to sources, TRS MLA candidates Talasani Srinivas Yadav and Arekapudi Gandhi are willing to file nominations on November 19, the last date for doing so. Ram Mohan Goud (LB Nagar) and G. Sayanna (Cantonment) of the TRS and Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri (Yakuthpura) of MIM will file their nominations on November 14.

Further details of the candidates of various parties to file nominations:

Madhavaram Krishna Rao - TRS - Kukatpally - November 18

Sitaram Reddy - TRS - Chandrayangutta - November 13

Maganti Gopinath - TRS - Jubilee Hills - November 15

Mumtaz Ahmed Khan - AIMIM - Charminar - November 15

Moazzam Khan - AIMIM - Bahadurpura - November 16

Also Read: Nagarkurnool Could Go The TRS Way

Read More:

Back to Top