Polling To End At 4 Pm In Telangana Naxal Affected Areas

Chief Election Commissioner OP Rawat - Sakshi Post

New Delhi: Chief Election Commissioner OP Rawat today in a press conference announced the dates for the elections to be conducted to five States Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana. The Commissioner announced that the Telangana Assembly elections would be held on Friday, December 7 and the counting would be held on December 11.

The first phase of polling in Chhattisgarh would be held on November 12 and the second phase on November 20 while the polling in Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram would be held on Nov 28.

The elections in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Mizoram would have to be held by December 15 as per norms, CEC said. The counting for all States would be held on December 11.

In naxal-affected areas in the State--Mulug, Bhupalpally, Chennur, Bellampalli, Mancherial, Sirpur, Asifabad, Manthani, Pinapaka, Illandu, Kothagudem, Ashwaraopeta and Bhadrachalam, the polling will end at 4 pm, an hour before the regular timing.

Also Read: Telangana Polls: Is TRS In The Pink Of Health?

Back to Top