Telangana bill in Lok Sabha on 13 Feb

Telangana bill in Lok Sabha on 13 Feb - Sakshi Post

Congress core committee decided to introduce the AP Reorganisation Bill – 2013 in Lok Sabha on 13th of this month.

The crucial party meet discussed the issues like whether bill is a money bill or not and the date of introducing it in Lok Sabha among others.

Union Minister for Home Affairs Sushilkumar Shinde met the Lok Sabha Speaker Meera Kumar soon after the meet. He requested the speaker to suspend the six MPs of his party in this session of Parliament only.

It may be recalled that Congress party decided to suspend its six MPs namely Vundavalli Aruna Kumar, Sabbam Hari, Rayapati Samba Siva Rao, Sai Pratap, Harsha Kumar and Lagadapati Rajagopal for going against the party’s stand on Telangana.

- Sakshipost

Read More:

Back to Top