TDP wins Rajahmundry municipal corporation

TDP wins Rajahmundry municipal corporation - Sakshi Post

Telugu Desam Party on Monday bagged Rajahmundry Municipal Corporation in East Godavari district.

Out of the 50 divisions, TDP won at 34 divisions. Congress won one division while YSRCP got eight divisions. Others won at the remaining seven divisions.

Further, the TDP also won seven municipalities and three nagar panchayats in the district. The municipalities won are: Tuni, Amalapuram, Mandapeta, Ramachandrapuram, Pithapuram, Peddapuram and Samalkot.

But, the party got a tough fight from YSRCP in the nagar panchayats of Mummidivaram, Gollaprolu and Yeleswaram. TDP got one ward more than YSRCP in  Yeleswaram. While in the other two nagar panchayats, both TDP and YSRCP won equal number of wards.

- Sakshipost

Back to Top