CWC19: Australia Wins Toss, Choose To Bat Against Bangladesh

Representational Image - Sakshi Post

Nottingham: Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bat against Bangladesh in their World Cup fixture at Trent Bridge on Thursday.
Australia have made three changes to their line-up. They have included Marcus Stoinis, Nathan Coulter-Nile and Adam Zampa in the playing XI in place of Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson and Jason Behrendorff.
Bangladesh have also made two changes in their playing XI which featured against the West Indies. Rubel Hossain and Sabbir Rehman come in, replacing Mohammad Saifuddin and Mosaddek Hossain.
"We are gonna bat first, looks a really good surface. I think we have played well in patches. There have been times we haven't got it right. We are still excited to be in this position. Stoinis comes back in the team. We get through the middle overs nicely," said Finch after winning the toss.
Bangladesh skipper Mashrafe Mortaza said: "It's a good wicket, you never know. We are chasing very well in the last few matches. My knees are alright, trying hard, let's see. The boys are confident after that last match. Rubel comes in for Saifuddin and Sabbir comes in for Mosaddek."
Playing XI: Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Also Read:India Vs Pakistan Matches Most Controversial Moments

Also Read: Give Us Kohli Instead Of Kashmir: Pakistan Cricket Fans Ask India

Also Read: Kohli Among World’s Highest-Paid Athletes: Forbes

Back to Top