ICC World Cup 2019: England Vs Pakistan Match Preview

File Image - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: It will be the sixth match of the ICC Men's World Cup 2019 and Eoin Morgan's England will have a face-off with Pakistan at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on Monday. England began their World Cup beating South Africa with a 104-run victory. For Pakistan, after being blasted by the West Indies in their opening game, the team is likely to make amends, especially in their batting.

All you need to know about the match:

  • Date: June 3 (Monday)
  • Time: 3:00 PM IST, Toss at 2:30 PM
  • Venue: Trent Bridge, Nottingham
  • Live Telecast: India - Star Sports Network; Afghanistan - National Television; Australia - Fox Sports and Nine Network; Arab World - OSN Sports Cricket and Eleven Sports; Bangladesh - Bangladesh Television, Gazi TV and Star Sports; Pakistan - Ten Sports Pakistan and PTV Sports; United Kingdom and Ireland - Sky Sports
  • Live Streaming: India - Hotstar; Afghanistan - Hotstar; Australia - foxsports.com.au and cricket.com.au and Kayo; Arab World - OSN.com and PlayWavo.com; Bangladesh - Rabbitholebd.com; Pakistan -Sonyliv.com, Tensports.com.pk; United Kingdom and Ireland - Skysports.com

The Match Preview

It is a contest between England's strong batting line-up and Pakistan's aggresive pace battery.

England looks fine and will not face any challenge in putting up the playing 11. Pakistan, after the collapse against West Indies at the Oval due to bouncer barrage would be needing to make changes in the team.

And most importantly, Trent Bridge which is also known as the batsmen paradise, has already given England the lead before with two world records. One England scored the highest score in a one-day international at the venue--- 444/3 against Pakistan in 2016 and last year's 481/6.

Squads Of Both Teams

England: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (wk), Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, James Vince, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Pakistan: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk), Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Imam-ul-Haq, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, Haris Sohail, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman.

Also Read: Virat Injures Thumb, Is That A Worry Ahead Of Team India’s World Cup Match?

Also Read: Tendulkar Says He Will Have To Keep A Hawk’s Eye On These Three Players

Read More:

Back to Top