ICC World Cup 2019: Which Grounds, Pitches Indian Team Will Play On?

The 12th Edition of Cricket World Cup will be held in England from May 30 to July 14. - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: The 12th Edition of Cricket World Cup will be held in England from May 30 to July 14. Ten teams will be the part of this cricket mega event and they are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

Venues for the World Cup 2019:

Lord's in London, The Oval in London, Edgbaston in Birmingham, Trentbridge in Nottingham, Headingley in Leeds, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Bristol County Ground in Bristol, The Riverside Durham in Durham, Country Ground Taunton in Taunton and Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff.

India will clash with its opponents nine times before the semis and the 'men in blue' will be playing in the following stadiums: We have given the matches, date and the venue of the matches that will be played by India in the ICC World Cup 2019. Have a look:India Vs South Africa June 05 Hampshire Bowl in Southampton

  • India Vs Australia June 09 Kennington Oval in London
  • India Vs New Zealand June 13 Trent Bridge in Nottingham
  • India Vs Pakistan June 16 Emirates Old Tafford, Manchester
  • India Vs Afghanistan June 22 Hamsphire Bowl in Southampton
  • India Vs West Indies June 27 Emirates old Trafford in Manchester
  • India Vs England June 30 Edgbaston In Birmingham
  • India Vs Bangladesh July 02 Edgbaston in Birmingham
  • India Vs Srilanka July 06 Headingly in Leeds

India's Squad for Cricket World Cup 2019

Two-time winners, India, will begin their ICC WC campaign against South Africa at Southampton on June 5. Virat Kohli led Indian team will face arch-rivals Pakistan on June 16 at Manchester. The squad of the Indian cricket team comprises of:

Virat Kohli(Captain)

MS Dhoni (Wicket Keeper)

Jasprit Bumrah

Yuzvendra Chahal

Shikhar Dhawan

Ravindra Jadeja

Kedar Jadhav

Dinesh Karthik

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Hardik Pandya

KL Rahul

Mohammed Shami

Vijay Shankar

Rohit Sharma

Kuldeep Yadav

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019 Commentators Full List Here

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019 Team Wise Squad: Cricket World Cup Countrywise Players List

Read More:

Back to Top