Where and How to Buy ICC World Cup 2019 Tickets?

The World Cup trophy - Sakshi Post

Hyderabad: The big day in the world of cricket ICC World Cup 2019 is fast approaching. The World Cup 2019 begins on May 30 in England and Wales. Cricket fans are gearing up for the quadrennial event and the demand for tickets have witnessed a massive surge.

Just nine days to go for the showpiece event, cricket lovers are getting themselves packed to witness the matches live from the stadium and feel the adrenaline rush. The World Cup will take place between May 30 and July 14 with 48 matches that is going to be played. Some matches will be held at the iconic stadiums in cricket and fans from participating nations are expected to turn out at the venues in large numbers.

Two-time winners, India, will begin their ICC WC campaign against South Africa at Southampton on June 5. Virat Kohli led Indian team will face arch-rivals Pakistan on June 16 at Manchester. This year in the ICC World Cup 2019, the participating team are England (hosts), India, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, West Indies, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.

Just to give you an understanding of the number of tickets, ICC has confirmed that over three million people have registered for around 8 lakh tickets from 148 countries across six continents. Believe it or not! Yes, that's the figures the official body has stated. And not just that, the tickets have been bought from as far as Madagascar and Mexico which shows the truly global appeal of the World Cup.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019: Schedule, Teams, Squads, Past Winners, Fixtures, Commentators

How To Book World Cup Match Tickets?

To book your tickets, go to ICC’s official website, www.icc-cricket.com and click on the tickets tab.

To book the tickets one can visit ICC's official website for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019. The body is constantly tracking illegal ticket-resale activity. Also, tickets have been cancelled which were offered for sale on third-party portals.

Talking about the prices, cricket lovers from India and England will have to shell out the highest sums. The cheapest ticket will cost £40 (Rs 3,500 approximately), but these will only be available for England’s matches against Bangladesh and Afghanistan or India’s match against Afghanistan. And that’s not what you would want to watch live, right!

To watch the cricket carnival, ICC has also appointed official travel agents for the ones who want an all-inclusive tour. To know more about it, the ICC has said to contact the official partners directly rather than trusting third-party portals.

The official travel agents include agencies from United States of America, United Kingdom, Kingdom of Bahrain, United Arab Emirates, South Africa, India, Singapore, Hong Kong, Australia and New Zealand.

Also Read: ICC World Cup Winners: Who All Have Lifted The Trophy Till Now?

You can also call the team on 0344 788 6000.

The list of the official travel agent partners have been listed below for your convenience. Have a look:

  • ICC Travel & Tours
  • Bharat Army Travel
  • Fanatic Sports
  • Expat Sport
  • Global Sports Travel
  • Edusport Travel and Tours
  • Go Sports Travel
  • Dadabhai Travel
  • Dnata Sports Travel
  • Trips N Tours
  • All Blacks Tours
  • Williment Travel
  • Australian Sports Tours
  • Events Travel
  • Gullivers Sport Travel
  • Premium Sports Tours
  • Leisure Corp


Talking about the timings of the ICC World Cup 2019, most of the matches in the upcoming World Cup will start at 10.30 am local time which will be 3 pm in the Indian Standard Time (IST), including both semi-finals as well as the final. Teams such as India, Pakistan and hosts England will play all their league fixtures in the 10.30 am slot.

We have provided for the schedule of the ICC World Cup 2019 along with the participating teams. Have a look:

Match: South Africa vs India

Date: June 5

Time (IST): 3 PM

Venue: The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Match: India vs Australia

Date: June 9

Time: 3 PM

Venue: The Oval, London

Match: India vs New Zealand

Date: June 13

Time: 3 PM

Venue: Trend Bridge, Nottingham

Match: India vs Pakistan

Date: June 16

Time: 3 PM

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

Match: India vs Afghanistan

Date: June 22

Time: 3 PM

Venue: The Rose Bowl, Southampton

Match: West Indies vs India

Date: June 27

Time: 3 PM

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

Match: England vs India

Date: June 30

Time: 3 PM

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match: Bangladesh vs India

Date: July 2

Time: 3 PM

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match: Sri Lanka vs India

Date: July 6

Time: 3 PM

Venue: Headingley, Leeds


The game of cricket has its line up of star bowlers and batsman. We have provided the list of the teams and the squads which they consist of. Have a look here:


Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

New Zealand

Squad: Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor


Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

West Indies

Squad: Jason Holder (Captain), Andre Russell, Ashley Nurse, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer


Squad: Gulbadin Naib (captain), Mohammad Shahzad (wicketkeeper), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Sri Lanka

Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (Captain), Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Isuru Udana, Milinda Siriwardana, Avishka Fernando, Jeevan Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019 Team Wise Squad: Cricket World Cup Countrywise Players List


Squad: Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, David Willey


Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahaman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed

South Africa

Squad: Faf du Plessis (Captain), JP Duminy, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Hashim Amla, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Chris Morris, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Rassie vd Dussen, Tabraiz Shamsi


Squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-Ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Ali, Abid Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Sohail

To know more, stay tuned to this space.

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019 Commentators Full List Here

Back to Top