ICC World Cup 2019 Cricket Teams List

ICC World Cup 2019 - Sakshi Post

New Delhi: Men in Blue will begin their ICC WC campaign against South Africa at Southampton on June 5. Virat Kohli led Indian team will face arch-rivals Pakistan on June 16 at Manchester. Team Australia will see a comeback of Steve Smith and David Warner this World Cup after the infamous ball tampering scandal last year.

This year, the number of participating team has been reduced to 10 from 14. All the league matches will be wrapped up by July 6 and the finals will be played on July 14 at Lords.

Here is the full list of the TEAMS and the names of the cricketer in the squad. Have a look:


Virat Kohli-led 'Men in Blue' and two time winners will begin their ICC WC campaign against South Africa at Southampton on June 5. The team will face arch-rivals Pakistan on June 16 at Manchester. The team will be consisting of 15 members and is a combination of six batsman, four all-rounders, and five bowlers. In the batting unit, Skipper Virat will begin the game supported by Sikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rohit, and MS Dhoni. In bowling, the team has opted for three seamers instead of four. The role of Hardik Pandya and Vijay Shankar will be very vital as one out of them need to step out as the fourth seamer. Dinesk Karthik will be the teams second wicket-keeper.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami

Also Read: ICC World Cup Cricket 2019 Full Schedule

New Zealand

Captain Kate Williamson will start their campaign against Sri Lanka on June 1. In the 15-member squad, Tom Blundell is yet to play an ODI. He will replace Tim Seifert after wicket-keeper-batsman Blundell suffered finger injury. Spinner Ish Sodhi was preferred over Todd Astle as the team's second-spinner. Ross Taylor will be the seventh Kiwi cricketer to participate in four cricket world cups.

Squad: Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor


Australia will face Afghanistan on June 1 and all eyes will be on Smith and Warner. The duo will make a comeback after the infamous ball tempering scandal in the Test series against South Africa last year. They have completed a 12-month ban. The batting unit will include, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Warner, and Smith. The pace battery will be spearheaded by Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins. Seamers in the team are Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson and Jason Behrendorff.

Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Steve Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Lyon, Adam Zampa

West Indies

Chris Gayle and Andre Russel are in the 15-men squad. All rounders Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine are not part of the team. The team will have Nicholas Pooran as the wicket keeper.

Squad: Jason Holder (Captain), Andre Russell, Ashley Nurse, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer


The team has replaced long-serving ODI captain Asghar Afghan with Gulbadin Naib as part of change in structure in the team's leadership across formats. Bowler Hamid Hassan who last played on July 2016 will be playing this time.

Squad: Gulbadin Naib (captain), Mohammad Shahzad (wicketkeeper), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Sri Lanka

The team did not include big names this year like that of Dinesh Chandimal, Akila Danajaya, Niroshan Dickwella, Upul Tharanga. Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera are the key players that are a part of the World Cup squad. Bowling will be spearheaded by Malinga.

Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (Captain), Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis, Isuru Udana, Milinda Siriwardana, Avishka Fernando, Jeevan Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal


The team begins its journey against South Africa on May 30. The batting unit will be led by Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Liam Plunkett, David Willey, and Tom Curran. In the bowling unit, Joe Denly is a surprise entry. Alex Hales was removed from the squad following a second suspension due to recreational drug use.

Squad: Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, David Willey


In the 15-member squad, Rookie seamer Abu Jayed earned a spot in Bangladesh’s World Cup squad. Batsman Mosaddek Hossain will also be a part of the team. Three recovering players — left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman, all-rounder Mahmudullah and paceman Rubel Hossain — are also part of the squad.

Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahaman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed

South Africa

The team will lock horns with England in the tournament opener on May 30. After resolving long-standing injury issues, Dale Steyn will be making a comeback. Chris Morris will replace Anrich Nortje as he had an injury.

Squad: Faf du Plessis (Captain), JP Duminy, David Miller, Dale Steyn, Andile Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, Hashim Amla, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Quinton de Kock, Chris Morris, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Rassie vd Dussen, Tabraiz Shamsi


The team will begin their campaign against West Indies on May 31. Out-of-form pacer has been left out in the 15-member World Cup Squad. Teenage Bowler Mohammad Hasnan has been included.

Squad: Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-Ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Hassan Ali, Abid Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Sohail

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2019 Commentators Full List Here

Back to Top