Mumbai: The BCCI on Saturday announced a 15-member India Women 'A' team, mostly made up of senior side players, for the T20 series against Australia 'A' to be played here from Monday.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the India Women 'A' side while Smriti Mandhana will be her deputy.

The All-India Women's Selection Committee picked up the squad in view of the ICC Women's World T20 to be held in West Indies from November 9 so that the senior team players can prepare for the marquee event.

The three-match T20 series will be played at BKC Mumbai on October 22, 24 and 26.

India A Women's T20 squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy. (PTI)

Also Read: BCCI Draft Constitution Gets SC Nod