Mumbai: Mumbai Indians continued their winless streak in the IPL 2018, after conceding a target of 195 to Delhi Daredevils, who won the match only in the last ball of the innings, thanks to an explosive innings from Opener Jason Roy (91 off 53 balls). Captain Gautam Gambhir departed early to make way for Rishabh Pant, who contributed with a 25 ball 47.

Shreyas Iyer ( 27 from 20 balls) finished the innings along with Roy. Australian all rounder Glenn Maxwell disappointed with a 6 ball 13, leaving a tough task for Delhi Daredevils in the run chase.

Also Read: Wankhede Packed With 21,000 Schoolchildren For IPL Game

Earlier, Mumbai batsman Suryakumar Yadav got Mumbai Indians to a flyer in the powerplay, with a speedy innings of 53 from 32 balls. Yadav was joined by another opener Evan Lewis, who took the opening partnership to 101 in 54 balls. Youngster Ishan Kishan played a reponsible innings of 44 from 23 balls. Captain Rohit Sharma departed for just 18 runs, after which the Mumbai Indians batsmen fell one after the other, finishing the innings at 194 for seven wickets at the end of 20 overs. Trent Boult, Daniel Christian and Rahul Tewatia picked two wickets each, while Indian pacer Mohammed Shami had one dismissal.

Also Read: IPL 2018: KXIP Wrap Up At 155 As Anushka Cheers RCB

The match ended with a thrilling last over by Bangladesh bowler Mustafizur Rahman, who dismissed Gautam Gambhir early in the innings. Requiring 11 runs from the 20th over, things looked easy for the Delhi Daredevils when Jason Roy hit the first two balls for a four and a six. However, the swing bowler troubled the Englishman with his slower deliveries until the last ball of the innings, which was hit over cover to squeeze a run to seal the win for the visiting team.