Seemandra ministers differ on would-be capital

Seemandra ministers differ on would-be capital - Sakshi Post

It appears that the fissures within the union ministers of Seemandhra region on Telangana issue, widened.

Even the process of dividing the State is in the long trail, the Seemandhra union ministers were in haste to argue on the capital of residuary State of Andhra Pradesh.
While majority of the ministers were in favour of making a capital between Ongole- Guntur, Union minister for Tribal affairs and Panchayati raj Kishore Chandra Deo was firm on his efforts to advocate for Visakhapatnam as capital. He submitted a separate petition to the GoM, specifically on this issue. He opposed the idea of making Hyderabad a common capital for Telangana and Seemandhra. His cabinet colleague, Panabaka Lakshmi made her point with a separate note to GoM, requesting to consider Vijayawada would be a capital of new State.
Meanwhile, the Central ministers including Kishore Chandra Deo, KS Rao, Chiranjeevi, Purandheswari, Panabaka Lakshmi, Killi Kruparani, Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy and JD Seelam called on the GoM, to present their version.


Read More:

Back to Top