RS results as expected, Kesava Rao elected

RS results as expected, Kesava Rao elected - Sakshi Post

The results of the polling for six Rajya Sabha seats have been announced and they are as expected. K.V.P.Ramachandra Rao, T.Subbarami Reddy and M.A. Khan are elected from the ruling Congress.

T.Seetarama Lakshmi and Garikapati Mohan Rao are elected from Telugu Desam party and K Kesava Rao is elected from TRS. However, the results have to be declared officially. Seven candidates had contested for the six seats and Adala Prabhakara Reddy has withdrawn his candidature in the last minute.

About 248 MLAs have voted in the elections. Congress MLA Daggubati Venkateswara Rao became the first MLA to avail the None Of The Above (NOTA) option. Another Congress MLA Kandru Kamala has left the blank ballet paper in the ballet box.


Back to Top