Tremors In Gajwel TRS

Representational Image - Sakshi Post

Medak: Gajwel is a prestigious constituency for the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi. It must be recalled that the caretaker Telangana chief minister was elected to the assembly from here in the 2014 elections. In this context, the resignations and defections of local TRS leaders on the eve of assembly elections, assume significance.

It is learnt that some key local leaders have crossed over to the Congress today. Among them are Jagdevpur MPP, Renuka, along with two other MPTC members, two sarpanches, and two councillors. Along with Renuka, other MPTCs Mamatha Bhanu, Kavitha Yadagiri, councillor, Bhagyalakshmi and Durga Prasad.

Chief minister KCR's farmhouse is in Jagdevpur and it is against this background that the local MPP joining Congress, has raised eyebrows. Meanwhile, TPCC president Uttam Kumar Reddy expressed confidence that Congress would wrest the Gajwel assembly constituency.

Also Read: Congress Has 4 Chief Ministerial Candidates in Nalgonda: Gutha Sukender Reddy

Back to Top