11 Congress MLAs, including Leader of Opposition, K. Jana Reddy, faced suspension for the ruckus created by the party's legislators, on the opening day of the Budget session of the Telangana assembly yesterday. Congress MLAs Komatireddy Venkat Reddy and Sampath Kumar were expelled from the assembly for hurling headphones at the Chairman of Telangana Legislative Council, Swamy Goud.

Speaker Madhusudhana Chary announced the action following a resolution passed to this effect by the state assembly. The motion was moved following a plea by Deputy Chief Minister, Kadiyam Srihari for action against those responsible for yesterday's incidents in the House.

Read: Unruly Scenes In Telangana Assembly

The Congress MLAs were suspended for their unseemly behaviour which resulted in lowering the dignity of the House. The suspended MLAs include Leader of Opposition, K. Jana Reddy, deputy leader T. Jeevan Reddy, TPCC chief Uttam Kumar Reddy, J. Geeta Reddy, D.K. Aruna, Chinna Reddy, Bhatti Vikramarka, Ramamohan Reddy, Vamsichandra Reddy and Padmavathi Reddy.

Meanwhile, the Council also acted on yesterday's incidents by suspending Shabbir Ali, Ponguleti Prabhakar Reddy, Akula Lalitha, Komatireddi Rajagopala Reddy and Damodar Reddy. The Council's action was announced by Dy. Chairman N. Vidyasagara Rao, pointing out that he suspension will be effective for the entire Budget session.