Karimnagar: The Telangana unit of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) continues to witness more desertions after switching of loyalties by acting president Revanth Reddy.

In the latest such desertion, Husnabad constituency incharge P Ravinder Rao and Manthani constituency incharge Karru Nagaiah have announced that they would join the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS). The duo met TRS president and state chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Saturday and conveyed their decision. They will formally join the TRS on November 15.

It may be recalled that T-TDP's working president Revanth Reddy along with scores of supporters joined the Congress party, recently. While the TDP is yet to recover from that blow, the reports of further desertions have worried the TDP leaders in Vijayawada.

There are reports that Rajanna Siricilla district president Anamaneni Narsinga Rao is also likely to leave the TDP. However, he has not yet announced whether he will join the Congress or the TRS.