Telangana Minister for Roads and Buildings and TRS MLC Tummala Nageswara Rao and Congress nominee and wife of former minister Ramreddy Venkat Reddy Sucharita will file nominations for the May 16 by-poll to Palair Assembly segment in Khammam district on Friday.

While PCC chief Uttam Kumar Reddy, CLP leader K Jana Reddy, Congress MLC Shabbir Ali would accompany Sucharita when she files her papers in the afternoon. TRS biggie KTR will accompany Tummala, when he files his nominations.
CPI(M) nominee P Sudarshan Rao is also among those who had already filed the nomination papers.
The bypoll is necessitated due to the demise of Ramreddy Venkata Reddy, who was a Congress MLA. The Congress Party fielded Reddy's widow Sucharita and appealed to other parties to let her get elected unopposed as per a tradition followed in undivided Andhra Pradesh. TDP and YSR Congress agreed to the request, but the ruling TRS and CPI (M) decided to enter the fray. The BJP has decided not to fight the bypoll, the party MLC Ramachandra Rao said.