New Delhi: Counting of votes in the assembly elections to Delhi began at 8 a.m. on Tuesday.

A total of 673 candidates are in the fray for 70 assembly seats. The trends will start coming in in about one hour but the clear mandate will be known by
. Counting will take place at 14 centres and the electronic voting machines are being heavily guarded.  
  • If BJP wins, the party will come into power in national capital after 16 years.
  • If AAP wins, the party will come into power exactly after one year. Last year, the taxman-turned-politician resigned just after 49 days.
  • Most of the surveys predicted clear victory for AAP, which will be needing 36 seats to form government.
  • Modi and Amit shah earlier had a clean sweep in Lok Sabha General elections. 
  • Bedi , police officer turned politician took responsibilty of the Delhi polls verdict. 
  • This election can be clearly seen as Arvind Kejriwal vs Kiran Bedi.