The first to take oath after KCR, was Mohammed Mahmood Ali. He took oath in Urdu. Reports indicate that he might be given the post of Deputy CM. 

  • At exactly 8.30 am, KCR was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor ESL Narasimhan at Raj Bhavan. 
  •  Mahmood Ali is an MLC, and an owner of a Dairy farm in Hyderabad.
  • T. Rajaiah took oath after Mohammed as Telangana Cabinet minister
  • Eetala Rajendar followed suit and became the fourth minister to take oath.  
  • Nayani Narsimha Reddy takes oath.
  • Rajaiah represents Warangal and a doctor by profession. 
  • After swearing-in, KCR's nephew Harish Rao touched KCR's feet.
  • KCR's son K. Tarakarama Rao, representing Sircilla, Karimnagar district, sworn in as Cabinet Minister.
  • P. Mahendar Reddy from Ranga Reddy took oath next.  
  • T.Padma Rao sworn in as Cabinet minister, and he represents Secunderabad constituency. 
  • Jagadish Reddy is the next minister to be sworn in.
  • Jogu Ramanna is another cabinet minister to swear-in from Adilabad district

"Congrats to K Chandrasekhar Rao Garu on taking oath as Telangana's 1st CM. Telangana will add strength to our development journey in the coming years" Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted.

{joomplucat:1602 limit=4|columns=4|ordering=random}


{module Poll}

Here are the Videos