Peculiarities observed in municipal results

Peculiarities observed in municipal results - Sakshi Post

Some peculiarities can be observed in the municipal results that came out on Monday. Several chairman and mayor candidates are being defeated in these elections.

A tough fight is going on between Congress and TRS in Telangana region while in Seemandhra, the fight is between YSRCP and TDP. 

YSRCP got a big majority in Allagadda municipality in Kurnool district. The party candidates won in 18 wards out of 20 in the town.

YSRCP party candidates won 15 divisions out of 50 at Kadapa Municipal Corporation. The party won Tuni, Pulivendula, Amudalavalasa, Chilakaluripet and Ichchapuram municipalities.

TRS MLA candidate Ramavat Lalu Nayak was defeated as the councillor of Devarakonda municipality.

BSP won at 12 wards out of 36 wards at Nirmal municipality in Adilabad municipality.

MIM won 12 wards out of 23 at Bhainsa municipality in Adilabad district. The party bagged the municipality.

- Sakshipost

Back to Top