Tirumala: New TTD Board Members List

New Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam Board With 24 Members Set Up - Sakshi Post

For the second time, the government has chosen YV Subba Reddy as Chairman of the TTD Trust Board.

Hyderabad: The new Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) Trust Board was established by the Andhra Pradesh government on Wednesday. The government nominated 28 trust board members, including four ex-officio members, in a late-night decree. There will be 50 special invitees to the new trust. Among them are Bhumana Karunakar Reddy, MLA, and S Sudhakar, Chairman of the Brahmin Welfare Corporation.

The TTD Trust Board Chairman, YV Subba Reddy, was recently reappointed by the government for a second term. Dr Bandi Parthasaradhi Reddy, Chairman and Managing Director of Hetero Group, Dr Jupalli Rameswara Rao, Chairman, My Home Group, N Srinivasan, Managing Director of India Cements and former BCCI president, Malladi Krishna Rao, former minister of Puducherry, and MLAs Burra Madhusudan Yadav, Kiliveti Sanjeevaiah and Katasani Rambhupal Reddy, are among the members.

Ex-officio members include the Principal Secretary, Revenue (Endowments) Department, Commissioner, Endowments Department, Chairman, Tirupati Urban Development Authority, and Executive Officer, TTD. The special invitees will not be able to vote on resolutions but will be treated in the same manner as Trust Board members.

The administration has ensured that neighbouring states are adequately represented on the Trust Board, and some former members have been retained. The former Trust Board had the same 24 members as the current one, plus four ex-officio members.

Back to Top