Nagarjuna Sagar by-poll: TRS Trains Guns At Opposition Parties

 - Sakshi Post

Telangana Rashtra Samithi announced Nomula Bhagat Kumar as its candidate for by-elections at Nagarjuna Sagar. The Bharatiya Janata Party has announced that P Ravi Kumar would be its nominee for the bypoll. the political heat has increased in the constituency. The by-polls for the Nagarjuna Sagar constituency are going to be held on April 17.

Energy Minister G Jagadish Reddy on Wednesday participated in an election campaign for TRS candidate Nomula Bhagat at Kamareddygudem village of Thripuraram Mandal in the constituency and said that TRS had every right to seek votes from the public for the upcoming bypolls. He said that the opposition candidates are staying away from the election campaign as they are not in a position to answer the questions posed by the public. Congress candidate K Jana Reddy should tell people what he did to solve the problems in the constituency before asking for votes in the by-election.

He further added that “The people of the constituency elected Jana Reddy to the Assembly seven times, but he failed to even provide irrigation facility to the tail-end areas of Left Canal of Nagarjuna Sagar Project. The people rejected Jana Reddy in the 2018 polls and elected TRS candidate (late) Nomula Narsimhaiah for development of their area."

He said that the ruling TRS had succeeded in providing irrigation facilities to tail-end areas of the Left Canal of Nagarjuna Sagar Project in the year 2017.

He also stated, "It was due to the efforts of Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao that every acre of land under ayacut of the Left Canal was getting irrigation facility for two crops due to the initiative taken up by the TRS government."

Back to Top