Team India And Ireland Squads For Upcoming T20I

 - Sakshi Post

Both the cricketing governments have announced the squads for the upcoming T2I series between India and Ireland. The games are scheduled to be played on June 26 and 28 at Malahide.

The BCCI announced a 17-member squad for the 2-match T20I series against Ireland. Hardik Pandya will captain the team, with Bhuvneswar Kumar serving as vice-captain.

Suryakujmar Yadav, who didn't play in the South Africa series due to an injury, has returned to the team. Sanju Samson, who was sidelined for the South Africa series, was also included in the team.

After a good IPL season with Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rahul Tripathi has received his first India call-up.

On the other hand, Cricket Ireland has also announced the 14-man squad against India. Andrew Balbirnie will lead the team. The top-order hitter Stephen Doheny and fast bowler Conor Olphert have received their first call-ups.

Also Read: Check Out Which Teams Qualified For Asian Cup 2023

India squad:

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Ireland squad:

Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, and Craig Young

Read More:

Back to Top