T20 World Cup 2022 Australia Full Schedule

 - Sakshi Post

An easy match for Australia to lift the title against New Zealand in the T20 World Cup final in 2021. Now, it is time for the T20 World Cup 2022. Today (November 16, 2021), the ICC announced the schedule of the T20 World Cup 2022.

The tournament will take place in Australia between October 16 and November 13, 2022. A total of 45 matches are hosted across Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth, and Sydney.

Semi-finals will be held on November 9 and 10 at Sydney Cricket Ground and Adelaide Oval, respectively.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya Says I am A Law Abiding Citizen

The final match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is scheduled for November 5, 2022, at MGC stadium.

The highest-ranked teams (Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, and South Africa) will gain direct entry into the Super 12 stage of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022.

Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies will play in Round 1.

Read More:

Back to Top