Pro Kabaddi League Season 9: Telugu Titans Schedule and Players To Watch Out For

telugu titans team 2022 players list - Sakshi Post

Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 will kick off on October 7. Telugu Titans have one of the greatest teams, with a combination of youth and experience. The previous two seasons were not spectacular in terms of the points table for a variety of reasons. The Telugu Titans have had their work cut out in the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 9 and have done well up to the auctions.

They roped seasoned Manjeet Chillar, who has the most tackle points in PKL history, as an assistant coach. After two terrible seasons, the Titans will hope to fare better this time around.

The first game will be against the Bengaluru Bulls, who have parted ways with their star player Pawan Sehrawat. Vikash Kandola has been appointed in his place. The Bengaluru Bulls have a solid defence after keeping their core, but raiding is still an issue. The Titans should take advantage of this chance and win the first game.

Telugu Titans Schedule:

7 October – Telugu Titans vs Bengaluru Bulls 

9 October – Telugu Titans vs Bengal Warriors   

11 October – Telugu Titans vs Patna Pirates

15 October – Telugu Titans vs Dabangg Delhi KC

18 October – Telugu Titans  vs Puneri Paltan

22 October – Telugu Titans vs Jaipur Pink Panthers

25 October – Telugu Titans vs Haryana Steelers

29 October – Telugu Titans vs Gujarat Giants

31 October – Telugu Titans vs UP Yodhhas 

2 November – Telugu Titans vs U Mumba

5 November – Telugu Titans vs Tamil Talaivas

All games are scheduled to play at 7:30 PM

Also Read: IND vs SA 2nd T20 Weather and Pitch Report: Rain Likely To Play Spoilsport

Players To Watch Out For:

Abhishek Singh will be the person to watch in the raiding department. He had been U Mumba's main raider for the previous two seasons and had done well. The same will be expected in PKL 9 alongside Siddharth Desai and others. In defence, Surjeeth Singh and Parvesh Bainswal looks solid. This will be their debut PKL partnering, and it appears to be the most dangerous combination as well.

Telugu Titans team:

Raiders: Monu Goyat, Ankit Beniwal, Rajnish, Abhishek Singh, Siddharth Desai, Aman Kadian, Vinay,

Defenders: Ravinder Pahal, Surjet Singh, Vishal Bhardwaj, Parvesh Bhainswal, Vijay Kumar, Adarsh, Prince, Muhammed Shihas, Palla Ramakrishna, Mohit Pahal, Mohit, Nitin,

All-rounders: Mohsen Maghsoudlou, Ravinder, Hanumanthu, Hamid Nader

Read More:

Back to Top