Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2021 Changed, Check Updated Team

 - Sakshi Post

Pakistan made three changes to their 15-man squad for the ICC T20 World Cup, which begins on October 17 in the UAE and Oman.

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali have taken the place of Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain, respectively, while Fakhar Zaman, who was previously a travel reserve, has been replaced by Khushdil Shah.

Chief selector Muhammad Wasim stated that the changes were made after considering the players' performances in the National T20 Cup, Pakistan's domestic T20 tournament.

"We have decided to include Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman, and Sarfaraz Ahmed in the squad for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 after reviewing player performances in the highly competitive National T20 and consulting with team management," said Muhammad Wasim.

Also Read: PCB Chairman Ramiz Raja Gets Bumper Offer-A Blank Cheque to Beat India in T20 World Cup 2021

It must have been difficult for Azam, Khushdil, and Hasnain to miss out, but they still have much to offer in their careers. They are in our future plans because there will be a lot of cricket to play after the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 and in the run-up to the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia, he added.

Pakistan T20 Team

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Asif Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Shaheen Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali

Travelling Reserves

Usman Qadir, Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani

Back to Top