IND vs ENG T20I: Not Rahul Dravid, This Former Batter Is Coach For 1st T20I, Reports

IND vs ENG T20I 2022 Coach - Sakshi Post

National Cricket Academy Chairman VVS Laxman is expected to be the head coach for the first T20I against England, which will be played on July 7 at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton.

The India National Cricket Team and the England National Cricket Team are now playing the fifth and final Test match of the series, which was postponed due to Covid-19 issues last year, in Edgbaston, Birmingham.

Following the conclusion of the rescheduled Test match on July 5, the teams will play a three-match T20I series and a three-match ODI series.

As the normal India head coach, Rahul Dravid, was with Team India in England for the one-off Test match, VVS Laxman was named head coach.

Also Read: IND vs ENG 2022: Virat Kohli Sledges Jonny Bairstow, Video Viral

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have also released their teams for the forthcoming three-match Twenty20 International series.

India’s squad for 1st T20I:

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

India’s squad for 2nd and 3rd T20I:

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik

England T20I squad:

Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Richard Gleeson, Chris Jordon, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Matthew Parkinson, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Willey

Read More:

Back to Top