ICC Women's World Cup 2022: India Begins League With Pakistan

 - Sakshi Post

The International Cricket Council (ICC) revealed the schedule for the 2022 Women's World Cup on Wednesday. New Zealand is hosting the World Cup this year, and the hosts will play against West Indies in the opening match on March 4, 2022, at the Bay Oval in Tauranga. India's opening match in the tournament is against Pakistan on March 6, 2022.

A total of eight teams will participate in 31 matches over the course of 31 days. According to the ICC, Australia, England, South Africa, and India qualified for the event based on their standing in the ICC Women's Championship 2017–20, while New Zealand qualified automatically since they were the hosts.

The competition will begin in league form, with each of the eight teams playing each other once. The top four teams will advance to the semi-finals.

Also Read: BCCI Clueless About Virat Kohli's Break?

The Basin Reserve in Wellington will host the first World Cup semi-final on March 30, while The Hagley Oval will host the second semi-final on March 31.

The competition final will take place on April 3. According to the ICC, both the semi-finals and the finals will have a reserve day.

Read More:

Back to Top