ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2022 Goes To...

 - Sakshi Post

Suryakumar Yadav, the star Indian hitter, was awarded the ICC T20I men's cricketer of the year on Wednesday. Suryakumar Yadav had a fantastic year with the bat, breaking several records and creating a new standard in T20I. 

Suryakumar became only the second hitter in calendar history to score more than 1,000 runs, and finished 2022 as the leading run-getter, with 1164 runs scored at a ludicrous strike rate of 187.43. Suryakumar Yadav smashed 68 sixes throughout the year, easily the highest in a single year in the format's history. Throughout the year, Suryakumar Yadav was his team's main hitter, blasting two hundred and nine half-centuries.

" From 31/3 in a run chase of 216, Yadav lifted India with his outrageous stroke-making, giving the visitors a chance at chasing down the target. His dismissal ended India's hopes of a famous victory, but he put the team within touching distance of what would have been an incredible win," ICC said in a statement

Also Read: Australian Open 2023: Sania Mirza – Rohan Bopanna Into Finals

Read More:

Back to Top