20 Crore Cash Prize Money for IPL Winning Team?

ipl 2022 prize money players list - Sakshi Post

Hours to start the final match of the Indian Premier League.  Rajasthan Royals will meet the Gujarat Titans at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad at 8:00 PM.

Rajasthan Royals qualified for the finals by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in Qualifier-2, while Gujarat beat Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier-1. Both teams finished in the first two spots in the standings.

Gujarat is just one step away from winning the IPL for the first time. The Rajasthan Royals are the IPL's inaugural winners, and this is their first final since 2008.

Playoff teams' prize money:

Based on reports, the tournament winner will receive Rs 20 crore. When the IPL first began in 2008, the prize money for the winners was only INR 4.8 crore.

Also Read: Women's IPL 2022 Prize Money and Award Winners Full List

The IPL 2022 runners-up will receive Rs 13 crore in prize money. The losing Qualifier 2 team will receive INR 7 crores, while the losing Eliminator team will receive INR 6.5 crores. So, Royal Challengers Bangalore will receive Rs 7 crores, while the Lucknow Super Giants will receive Rs 6.5 crores.

There are also individual prizes such as the Orange Cap, Purple Cap, and so on. So far, Jos Buttler is the orange cap holder and Yuzvendra Chhaal is the purple cap holder.

Read More:

Back to Top