TRS MLC Palla Rajeshwar Meets CM KCR At Pragathi Bhavan

TRS MLC Palla Rajeshwar Meets CM KCR At Pragati Bhavan - Sakshi Post

TRS party candidate and Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda district Graduate MLC election winner Dr Palla Rajeshwar Reddy along with State Panchayati Raj & Rural Development Minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao met Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) at Pragati Bhavan on Sunday. The Joint Warangal TRS district representatives joined him in the courtesy call.

The Chief Minister appreciated the efforts of Minister Dayakara Rao and the Joint Warangal district leaders in ensuring the success of Rajeshwar Reddy in the MLC polls.

Among those who met the CM were MLC Dr Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, ZP chairpersons Sudhir Kumar, Pagala Sampath Reddy, State Handicapped Commission Chairman Vasudeva Reddy, Lingala Ghanpur ZPTC Vamsi Dhar Reddy and others.

Polling for the two Graduates' constituencies was held on March 14 and the counting of votes which began on Wednesday continued till Saturday. This was due to the jumbo-sized ballot papers used as there were a large number of candidates who contested this time, and also because the voters exercised their franchise in a preferential method. Around 93 candidates were in the fray from Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy-Hyderabad constituency, while 71 nominees contested from the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency.

The ruling TRS candidate and sitting MLC Dr Palla Rajeshwar Reddy retained his seat by winning the election to Telangana Legislative Council from Warangal- Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates constituency. He beat his nearest rival Teenmar Mallanna, an independent candidate by 12,806 votes.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi has won both seats in the high-stakes Graduates' MLC constituency elections.

Former Prime Minister P V Narasimha Rao's daughter S Vani Devi won the election from the Mahabubnagar-Rangareddy- Hyderabad Graduates' constituency. She defeated BJP candidate and sitting MLC N Ramachander Rao.

Read More:

Back to Top