Dubbaka Assembly By-Polls Results 2020: BJP’s M Raghunandan Rao Defeats TRS by 1,470 Votes 

Dubbaka By Polls results 2020, M Raghunandan Rao - Sakshi Post

SIDDIPET: It was a clear win for BJP's candidate M Raghunandan Rao in the Dubbaka Assembly By polls 2020. He won over TRS Party candidate Solipeta Sujatha by a close margin of 1470 votes as per the data after the 23rd round of voting was completed, to register a victory in the Dubbaka Assembly bypoll.
There was jubilation at the BJP party office, who were already celebrating his victory when 
BJP's Madhavaneni Raghunandan Rao was ahead of his closest rival TRS candidate Solipeta Sujatha at every stage of counting. 
Meanwhile Congress Party'ss Cheruku Srinivas Reddy ended far behind at only 21,819 votes as compared to the BJP's 62,772 votes and the TRS's 61,302 votes.

What could be described as prestige battle for the ruling TRS, as Dubbaka is close to Gajwel seat which is represented by the  Chief Minister and TRS Chief K Chandrasekhara Rao and  Sircilla constituency represented by his son and IT Minister KT Rama Rao, and Siddipet, the stronghold of CM's nephew and the State Finance minister T Harish Rao.

The by poll was necessitated due to the death of sitting TRS MLA Solipeta Ramalinga Reddy due to health problems in August this year. His widow Solipeta Sujatha was ruling party's choice. The elections witnessing a three-cornered contest involving the ruling TRS and opposition BJP and Congress. Though 20 others are also in the fray, the contest is mainly between TRS, Congress and the BJP. While the Congress fielded Cheruku Srinivas Reddy, who jumped ship from TRS just ahead of the bypoll, the BJP had nominated M Raghunandan Rao, who lost from here in the 2018 Assembly elections.

Back to Top