Elections To 18 Rajya Sabha Seats, Including 4 From AP, On June 19: EC

File Image - Sakshi Post

NEW DELHI: The polls to 18 Rajya Sabha seats, including four seats from Andhra Pradesh, deferred due to the COVID-19 pandemic, will be held on June 19, the Election Commission announced on Monday.

Out of these 18 seats, four each are from Andhra Pradesh and Gujarat, two from Jharkhand, three each from Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan and one each from Manipur and Meghalaya.

The counting of votes will be held on the evening of June 19 itself, the Commission said in a statement.

The ruling YSR Congress led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is expected to comfortably bag all the four seats in Andhra Pradesh, given its strength of 151 in the 175-member assembly. Though the TDP stands no chance of winning as it has only 23 MLAs it nevertheless chose to field one candidate.

Read More:

Back to Top