Check Out The New Vice-Chancellors Of 10 Universities In Telangana

 - Sakshi Post

The Telangana Government on Saturday has finally appointed Vice-Chancellors for ten State universities, almost two years after the VCs demitted office. Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan issued orders while releasing the names of new VCs following the recommendation of Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

A total of three VCs appointed for various universities were from Osmania University.

D. Ravinder Yadav working as OU Arts College principal has been appointed as VC for Osmania University.

Another teacher from OU, D Ravinder Gupta was posted to Telangana University at Nizamabad.

OU registrar Ch Gopal Reddy has been nominated to Mahatma Gandhi University at Nalgonda.

Retired professor T Kishan Rao from the varsity has been chosen for Potti Sriramulu Telugu University at Hyderabad.

OU Sociology Professor Thatikonda Ramesh has been chosen as VC for Kakatiya University.

Katta Narsimha Reddy, who worked as VC for Mahatma Gandhi University earlier was appointed as the head of Hyderabad JNTU.

Dr BR Ambedkar Open University former VC K Sitaram Rao has been re-nominated for the same post for the second time. He worked as VC between 2016 and 2019.

Nizam College principal Lakshmikanth Rathod was chosen as Palamuru University VC, Mahbubnagar.

Telangana higher education council former vice-chairman Prof Mallesham was appointed as VC of Satavahana University at Karimnagar.

Kavitha Daryani was appointed as VC of JN Architecture and Fine Arts University, Hyderabad.

The government has ensured representing all the major communities in the state while selecting the VCs for the 10 universities. While two vice-chancellors were picked from BC, two from Reddy, one each from SC (Mala), ST, Brahmin, Vysya, Velama and Sindhi communities. A formal GO on the appointment of VC is expected in a day or two.

Read More:

Back to Top