YSRCP Leaders File Nominations for Rajya Sabha

YSRCP Leaders File Nominations for Rajya Sabha - Sakshi Post

VIJAYAWADA: The ruling YSR Congress four candidates for Rajya Sabha seats from Andhra Pradesh, V. Vijaysai Reddy, R Krishnaiah, S Niranjan Reddy and Beeda Masthan Rao filed their nominations before the returning officer PV Subba Reddy on Wednesday.

Returning officer PV Subbareddy on Tuesday issued a notification to conduct elections in these four vacant seats in the AP. Nominations can be submitted till 3 pm on the 31st of this month. These will be scrutinised on June 1 and nominations can be withdrawn by 3 pm on June 3rd. Polling will be held on June 10 from 9 am to 4 pm if there are more than four candidates in the race. The biennial election for the four Rajya Sabha seats is scheduled to be held on June 10.

While YSRCP Parliamentary Party leader V. Vijaysai Reddy has been renominated for another term, the other three nominated leaders include Backward Classes leader R Krishnaiah, another BC candidate Beeda Masthan Rao and Supreme Court lawyer S Niranjan Reddy.

Vijaysai Reddy and Beeda Masthan Rao sought blessings from the priests before filing their nominations.

Also Read: Profiles of  SRCP Rajya Sabha Candidates 

The AP State quota is 11 seats in the Rajya Sabha. There are currently five YSRCP members. The four Rajya Sabha seats to be polled on June 10 will go to the YSRCP account which will bring up the strength from five to nine in the Rajya Sabha.

Also Read: YSRCP Confident About Winning All Four Rajya Sabha Seats

Read More:

Back to Top