AP Selects 13 Govt Degree Colleges For NIRF 

 - Sakshi Post

AMARAVATI: In an effort to strengthen higher education in the state, the YS Jagan Mohan Reddy-led Andhra Pradesh government has decided to upgrade one degree college in every district as a model college. Accordingly, the state government on Wednesday issued orders for the setting up of 13 model degree colleges across the state. The government has selected 13 government degree colleges for National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF) under the pilot project. The state government has approved a spending of Rs 40.62 crores for this purpose.

Below are the  Degree Colleges Selected for NIRF in the state by the state government
1.Government Degree College (M)--Srikakulam
2.Government Degree College  Salur, Vizianagaram
3. Dr. VS  Krishna Degree College-- Visakhapatnam
4.Government College (Autonomous)--Rajahmundry, East Godavari
5.SCIM Govt. Degree & PG College-- Tanuku, West Godavari
6.SRR & CVR Govt. Degree College-- Vijayawada, Krishna
7.Government  Degree College For Women--Guntur
8.Government  Degree College For Women--Ongole, Prakasam
9.D.K. Govt. College for Women(A), Nellore
10. Government Degree College For Men, Anantapur
11.PVKN Government Degree College, Chittoor
12.Silver Jubilee government college, Kurnool
13.Government College For Men, Kadapa

Read More:

Back to Top